New academic year 2018/19

North Kent College Academic Calendar 2018/2019

2018
- Wednesday 22 August College Return Date
- Tuesday 28 August Enrolment week 1
- Monday 3 September Enrolment week 2
Week 1 Monday 10 September HE and FE Induction week
Week 2 Monday 17 September FE Teaching begins
Week 3 Monday 24 September HE Teaching begins
Week 4 Monday 1 October
Week 5 Monday 8 October
Week 6 Monday 15 October
Half Term: 22 October – 26 October
Week 7 Monday 29 October Teaching term begins Mon 29 Oct
Week 8 Monday 5 November
Week 9 Monday 12 November
Week 10 Monday 19 November
Week 11 Monday 26 November
Week 12 Monday 3 December
Week 13 Monday 10 December
Week 14 Monday 17 December  Teaching term ends: Tue 18 December
The College will be closed from 24 December to 1 January inclusive
2019
Week 15 Monday 7 January Teaching term begins Mon 7 Jan
Week 16 Monday 14 January
Week 17 Monday 21 January
Week 18 Monday 28 January
Week 19 Monday 4 February
Week 20 Monday 11 February Teaching term ends Friday 15 Feb
Half Term: 18 February – 22 February
Week 21 Monday 25 February Teaching term begins Mon 25 Feb
Week 22 Monday 4 March
Week 23 Monday 11 March
Week 24 Monday 18 March
Week 25 Monday 25 March
Week 26  Monday  1 April Teaching term ends: Fri 5 April
Easter Break: 8 April- 22nd April (Bank Holiday Monday 22 April)
Week 27 Tuesday 23 April Teaching term begins Tue 23 April
Week 28 Monday 29 April
Week 29 Tuesday 7 May Mon 6 May- Bank Holiday
Week 30 Monday 13 May
Week 31 Monday 20 May Teaching term ends Fri 25 May
Half Term: 27 May (Bank Holiday Monday) to 31 May
Week 32 Monday 3 June Teaching term begins Mon 3 June
Week 33 Monday 10 June
Week 34 Monday 17 June
Week 35 Monday 24 June Teaching term ends Fri 28 June
Monday 1 July Progression Week

Monday 8 July Administration Week

Monday 8 July HE Graduation (2.30pm) Details to follow

Wednesday 10 July FE Awards (6pm) Details to follow

Thursday 11 July Staff Recognition Awards (12.30pm) Details to follow