Apprenticeship 'Frameworks' or 'Standards'

Apprenticeship training programmes - known as 'Frameworks' or 'Standards' - cover hundreds of skills and trades, and not just the traditional trades commonly associated with apprenticeships.

Did you know you can train as an apprentice in areas such as Learning Support Assistants, Business Administration and Hairdressing, as well Carpentry, Motor Vehicle and Engineering?

We even have specialist Marine and Maritime Industry apprenticeships based at the National Maritime Training Centre in Gravesend. 

We partner with MidKent College to provide these apprenticeship training programmes. As the Skills Hub Kent and Medway, we can offer a huge variety of apprenticeships based at specialist training facilities at either College’s campuses in Dartford, Gravesend, Medway or Maidstone.

These include:

Business, IT & Management

AAT Accountancy
Business Administration
Human Resources Management
Human Resources Support
IT Application Specialist
Leadership & Management
Legal Secretarial


Carpentry & Wood Occupations 
Construction - Brickwork, Painting & Decorating OR Carpentry
Construction Management
Painting & Decorating 


Electrical Installation
Engineering - Electrical & Electronic
Engineering - Fabrication & Welding
Engineering - Mechanical Manufacture
Engineering - Performing Engineering Operations
General Engineering
Motor Vehicle
Plumbing & Heating
Refrigeration & Air Conditioning


Service Industries, Education & Health

Catering - Commis Chef
Catering - Hospitality Team Member
Customer Services
Hairdressing at The Lee Stafford Academy
Learning Support Assistant (Teaching Assistant)
Pharmaceutical Services
Sales & Telesales

Marine & Maritime Industries

Maritime Caterer
Maritime Officer of the Watch
Maritime Studies
Maritime Studies (Boat Master Licence)

There are three levels of apprenticeships available:

 Intermediate – Level 2: equivalent to five A* to C’s at GCSE

• Advanced – Level 3: equivalent to two A Levels

• Higher – Level 4 & 5: equivalent to an HND or Foundation Degree

We can advise you and your employer which level to undertake depending on your qualifications and the needs of the business. You can work through each level as you qualify if you want to.

If you’re already in work and want to gain more skills, speak to your employer about changing to an apprenticeship and we can advise which is the best apprenticeship programme for both you and your organisation.

Contact us on 01322 629400 or email